Project Team


CWRGM is a collaboration between the Mississippi Department of Archives and History, the Mississippi Digital Library, and the University of Southern Mississippi.

Project Leads

Susannah J. Ural, Ph.D.
Director, CWRGM and Professor of History, USM

David Pilcher
Director of Archives and Record Services Division, MDAH

Preston Everett
Image & Sound Division, MDAH

Lisa Jones
Director, MDL

Elizabeth La Beaud
Assistant Director, MDL and Manager, USM Digital Lab

Austin Justice
CWRGM Visiting Digital Archivist (Funded by Watson-Brown Foundation)

Stephanie Seal Walters, Ph.D.
CWRGM Senior Assistant Editor (Funded by NHPRC)

Lindsey Peterson
Ph.D. candidate, USM History, Assistant Editor (Funded by NEH)

Student Research Team

All CWRGM graduate and undergraduate student research assistants are funded through support from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH), the National Historical Publications and Records Commission (NHPRC) of the National Archives, and USM Libraries, with past support from the USM Dale Center for the Study of War & Society.

A. J. Blaylock
USM History and English major (Funded by NHPRC)

Gracie Breland
USM, MLIS student, Library and Information Science (Funded by NEH)

Abby Cawley, MA
USM English Literature (Funded by NEH)

Emma Cox
USM Philosophy and Communication Studies major (Funded by NHPRC)

Heather Haslem
USM History (Social Studies Licensure) major (Funded by NHPRC)

Karlie Herndon
Graduate Research Volunteer, USM MLIS student and English Literature Ph.D. candidate

Miranda Jarreau
USM History major (Funded by NHPRC and MDL)

Sherrice Wright
USM Political Science and Public Relations major (Funded by NHPRC)

Dalton Wood
USM Entrepreneurship (Business Administration) major (Funded by MDL))

Digital Humanities Graduate Assistants

Maeve Losen, MA
USM History & Anthropology/Public History

Past Student Researchers

Torrey Collier
USM International Studies major and Spanish minor (Funded by NHPRC)

Billy Don Loper
MA/Public History student, USM History (Funded by NEH)

Amy Myers
MA/Public History student, USM History (Funded by NEH)

Lucas Somers
Ph.D. candidate, USM History (Funded by NEH)

Cody Turnbaugh
MA/Public History student, USM History (Funded by NEH)

Parris Watts
USM History and Legal Studies (Pre-Law BA) major (funded by NHPRC)

Prev Next